Moruya Public School

Excellence and Equity in Education - Live and Learn

Telephone02 4474 2363

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.



PRINCIPAL                     Sarah Davis 

DEPUTY PRINCIPAL    Tracy Scobie                

AP Curriculum & Instruction               Sarah Aedy (4 days)

                                                                       Narelle Pollock (2 days)                

KINDERGARTEN     K Lyrebirds                 Helene Stokes

                                   K Wallabies                Tahnee Whiffen


STAGE 1                    K/Year 1  Pelicans       Sandy Brennan

                                                                        (AP ES/Stage 1)

                                   Year 1 Bilbies              Kyson Henry

                                   Year 1/2 Possums       Stephanie Dawson

                                   Year 2 Penguins           Jane Perry


STAGE 2                  Year 2/3 Seals                Lea Newman

                                                                         (AP Stage 2 Relieving Term 1)                         

                                  Year 3     3B                   Kelly Brown        

                                  Year 4   4M                    Katrina Manning

                                  Year 4/5  4/5PW            Stephanie Palmer (Term 2-4 M-W)  (AP Stage 2)

                                                                          Leanne Wassell (Term 1 M-F, Term 2-4 Th-F) 


STAGE 3                   Year 5/6 5/6M              Annette Millidonis

                                                                         (AP Stage 3)  

                                   Year 5 5T                     Hamish Taylor                                                                     

                                    Year 6 6A                    Lyn Allison


Special Ed.                gwiyaalas                 Rosie Spoelder-Hanlon

                                                                       (AP  Special Education) 

Special Ed.                 2/6H                         Amanda Herring 

Special Ed.                dulumas                   Carly Tunnecliffe

Special Ed.                 barra                        Richard Johnson 


Library                                                         Emma Canham

Release Staff                                              Troy Cumming   (RFF/STEM)                                                               

Technical Support Officer                        Deb McCulloch (W)

Learning & Support                                  Sue Campbell-Neale (M-W)

                                                                        Jane Coppin (Tu-Th)

Enrichment program                                Jeannie McFarlane (3 days)                

Itinerant Teacher for the Deaf              Leah O'Neill

Counsellor                                                   Alex van Gent 

Aboriginal Education Officer                Kylie Parsons

Student Learning Support Officers (Special)

Carmel Dwyer, Beth Blay, Robin Cruse & Janelle Locke

Student Learning Support Officers (Temporary)

Michele Somers, Natalie Norman, Cherie Chalk, Cris Barton, Narelle Albrecht, Merryn Eagles, Tobie Patrick, Tim Saffrey, Ali Beer, Mary Whriskey


School Admin Manager (SAM)             Gabi Johnston (Relieving)

School Admin Officers (SAO)                Sharon Medway, Greer Atkinson (T-Th) & Narelle Albrecht (M&F)

General Assistant                                     Tim Reardon (M,W,Th)

Canteen Manager                                     Nicole King

Kitchen/Garden                                     Tobie Patrick/Tim Saffery